St. Florian Scholarship Fund
Greater KC Firefighters, IAFF Local 42
  • July 27, 2021
    << July 2021 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3
    4 5 6 7 8 9 10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • 2020 St. Florian Scholarship Fund Winners
    Updated On: Sep 23, 2020

    Life as we know it has changed in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic and that has impacted the St. Florian Scholarship Committee from meeting and reviewing the applications that were submitted until Mid-September.  We apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused to the applicants.  

    We are honored to present a special Scholarship this year in the name of Battalion Chief John Tvedten on the 20th Anniversary of his passing.  This scholarship in the amount of $2000.00 is intended to be an annual event.  The St. Florian Scholarship Fund will continue to work with the Tvedten Foundation on reviewing and awarding this scholarship in the future. 

    Here is a list of the 2020 St. Florian Winners:

    Applicant Parent
    Kayl Auch Kelley Auch
    Imani Battles Kiva Jordan
    Jocelyn Clark David Clark
    Josephine Cooley James Cooley
    Hannah Gregg Bradley Gregg
    Hayden Gregg Bradley Gregg
    Brogan Martens Andrew Martens
    Alyssa Mesh John Mesh
    Ella Petrie Robert Petrie
    Maren Williams Daniel Williams
    Isaac Ziglinski Christopher Ziglinski
    2020 Tvedten Scholarship Winner
    Colleen Byrne Thomas Byrne

    The St. Florian Scholarship Fund Committee would like acknowledge the support and financial assistance from the Tvedten Family and the Broken Halo Research Fund for their efforts in making the 2020 Scholarship Awards to these recipients. 

  • St. Florian Scholarship Fund

    Copyright © 2021.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image